Change Implementation Techniques for Laying a Foundation for New Ways

Technique 1.67 Stages of Resistance to Change

{product-noshow 8|name|cart|picture|link|border|menuid:206|pricedis3|pricetax1}

. Resistance can follow the "grief cycle": shock or denial or disbelief, anger, bargaining, anxiety, sadness, disorientation, depression, acceptance and action (see earlier in the text) and the six levels of response to change (degrees of ownership).

. Indicate the level(s) at which you and/or staff are currently positioned by ticking the box where most of your staff are

organisational development change management

It makes sense to focus more on readiness for change and less on resistance to change. This requires linking the support of senior management to the opinionā€makers who are leading the change, rather than giving the resisters greater attention. Although there is a temptation to be a hero or heroine by converting a resistor, this can take a lot of time and energy that could be better, and more effectively, spent elsewhere, such as with a supporter of the change process. If you are spending too much time with the resisters, the message that you are sending staff is that if your resist, management spends time with you. This is the wrong message to send in a change process.

Search For Answers

designed by: bluetinweb

We use cookies to provide you with a better service.
By continuing to use our site, you are agreeing to the use of cookies as set in our policy. I understand